Stand up for what you believe in, even if it goes against the current status quo.

So I’m sitting in the library, reading Sociology, and I think, “Man. I’m finally agreeing with something in this book.” Until I read this…

“In some places, a person who resists the power of corporate bosses can face job loss, jail, torture, and death.”

Job loss? More than likely.

Jail? Eh. Maybe if you make a raucous.

Torture? Probably not.

Death? Pretty extreme.

Is our society really so bad that we think that big companies torture and kill people who speak out against them? This seems a little extreme to me. I’m not quite sure how to respond to this statement. I’ll let you guys decide for yourself.

~Lucy

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

