Stand up for what you believe in, even if it goes against the current status quo.

First Day of School

Good morning my fellow college conservatives!!

So, today is my first day of classes at my university. I have to admit… I am kind of glad classes are finally starting. (I know, I’m a nerd.) But I am really excited for my classes this semester. Thought I would share them with you.

My first class this morning is criminology. It’s classified as a sociology class. I know I made a big deal about my soc. class last semester, but I think this will be slightly different because it has a concentrated study, instead of just an overview of a variety of soc. topics. I’ll let ya know.

Then I have French. Exciting. (Fun fact about me. I am horrible at foreign languages. I’ve tried Spanish, Latin, and now French. I’m in part 2 of French 1, and I’m already sick of it. It’s a beautiful language, don’t get me wrong. But I’d rather do Calculus… and I’m not even a math major.)

Then I have two political science classes: Law and Justice (which is my poli. sci. concentration) and Problems with American Democracy. Both sound extremely interesting to me. I guess I’ll know tomorrow 😛

I’ll keep you guys updated. And let me know which classes y’all are taking! I’d love to know.

Have a great day!

~Lucy

“If your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more, and become more, you are a leader.” ~John Quincy Adams

Comments on: "First Day of School" (1)

  1. FYI. My “Problems with American Democracy” class is gonna be AWESOME. Mostly discussions. Bring on the debates people.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

