Stand up for what you believe in, even if it goes against the current status quo.

My Parents!

In criminology, we are learning about what might cause people to engage in illegal behavior and violent/white-collar crime. One of the theories we studied talks about the types of bonds that delinquents lack; one of those bonds is a close relationship with their parents. And so, I am going to brag about my parents.

They are the best parents a girl could ever ask for.

They are great listeners.

I can tell them anything and everything.

They give it to me straight. They tell me the truth, the brutally honest truth, whether I want to hear it or not. Who wants someone who tells you what you want to hear all the time?

They are patient, and kind, considerate, and compassionate.

They have been great role models to my sisters and me.

My parents live their life, their marriage, in God. Nothing happens without Him, and I’ve learned that through them.

They have great, conservative morals and values.

They respect all human life, from conception to natural death.

I hope that one day I can find a guy half as great as my dad. (And that will still be pretty great!)

Mom and Dad would do anything for anyone.

They have great relationships with their parents. I hope that I can be as great a parent to my children as they have been to me.

They give me so much.

They support me in everything that I do. They want me to be great!

They are beautiful people. 🙂

I would rather spend the night with my parents and my two little sisters than go out on the town with my friends. I am a rather big homebody.

We have so much fun together.

They make me laugh. They make me smile when I’m sad.

My parents give great advice.

They know when I’m feeling down, even if I try my hardest to hide it.

I would not be the person I am without my Mommy and Daddy.

They are smart. They are hardworking.

They have great laughs, the kind of laugh that is addicting, and I can’t ever help but laugh along with them.

They taught me what is right and wrong.

They taught me to put others before myself.

They taught me to love with all my heart. To never settle for mediocrity. To be the best I can possibly be.

They tell me I’m beautiful, even when I feel ugly.

They love me unconditionally, despite all my flaws. And I love them unconditionally.

We fight. We argue. We yell. We don’t always see eye to eye. We need our personal space. But at the end of the day, my parents are my best friends. I would not be the person I am today without them, and for that I am so eternally grateful.

I thank God every night for them.

Love you Mom and Dad!

~Lucy

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

